Show reviews that mention
home house lgi homes money people sales credit earnest money construction
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Explore video interviews
LGI Homes - Bought A Lemon Home
LGI Homes - Bought A Lemon Home
LGI Homes - Bought A Lemon Home
LGI Homes - Bought A Lemon Home
LGI Homes - Bought A Lemon Home
LGI Homes - Bought A Lemon Home
Update by user Apr 18, 2021

So here is a update April 18th 2021, hope all is well in our country and surrounding countries near and far. Not really much to tell as far as LGI Homes they nearly sold all the homes in this development in Macclenny Fl. Sad to see how many homes have been built and...

View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1996598

LGI called today and stated the home I was trying to buy is 8,000 more than the appraisal and they want me to pay the difference. Found this page just in time! Big thank you!!!

Featured
ID
#2230948 Review #2230948 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Macclenny, Florida
Service
Lgi Homes House Construction
Pros
  • Location
Cons
  • Poor customer service
  • Unprofessional attitude
  • Since closing it has been nothing but lies
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Most helpful review
LGI Homes - Brand New LGI home has way too many problems
LGI Homes - Brand New LGI home has way too many problems
LGI Homes - Brand New LGI home has way too many problems
We moved in 11 April 2014. LOVED our house although there were several things that were mentioned at our punch list that were flat out ignored (still, to this day they are ignored). The entire 2nd story was uneven, creaked all over, and was like walking through a fun...
View full review
View full review
37 comments
#1975623

I pray this has been resolved

View more comments
ID
#538046 Review #538046 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jarrell, Texas
Service
Lgi Homes House Construction
Reason of review
ALL of the above
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Do not buy an LGI home! Their customer service and communication lacks. Aside from the straight up lie we were given to get us to visit the community, once we bought the house, the issues continued. We stupidly ignored red flags because we were on a tight timeline to...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2471936 Review #2471936 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Ease of buying a first time home
Cons
  • Shoddy workmanship
  • Tactics and product
  • Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Sending advertisements to person not at this address

Stop sending advertisements to Antione Austin, 13508 Coby Way Apt 202, Midlothian VA 23112-****. You are using the wrong address for this person. Your website does not give me the choice to send this request to LGI Homes Corporate Office Marketing Department in Woodlands, TX. Please forward this email request to the appropriate department. Thank you.
View full review
ID
#2461768 Review #2461768 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Richmond, Virginia
I have attempted to get my earnest money back after my deal fell through back in February. Everytime I call, I am getting the run around. I am told that I have to make arrangements with the Manager, Jack Kang, but he is never in the office. In addition, I am told I can...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2455244 Review #2455244 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lithonia, Georgia
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Looking for a home ASAP

I had an appointment at 1pm today in Eustis to view homes and my agent doesnt answer the phone. I live an hour away!! This is the second time someone ignores my appointments. I need help TODAY!! Thank you.
View full review
ID
#2450353 Review #2450353 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Original review updated by user Mar 07, 2021
We purchased our home in August of 2020 at Sorrento in Mead CO. We were so happy with our new until he had to turn our heat on. Upstairs is always at least 10 degrees colder than downstairs. Furnace short cycles ALL DAY long. Husband has Master Mechanical and is also...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2448081 Review #2448081 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lgi Homes House Construction
Pros
  • Newly built homes available without waiting long
  • Look of the home
  • Affordability
Cons
  • Non caring attitudes
  • Build quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I need my house repaired

I have so many repairs on my house the people. I ask for help don't like me but all repairs are real not complaints. I have file another report for my bedroom has cracks on ceiling on seam of wall and the door does not closed and toilets seats are broken and nothing happen to this day to help me repair my house. i got the house in February 27 last year and i don't know if my still have warranty and covid and weather had become the biggest factor of the crews not coming out to repair these damages.

User's recommendation: The Homes are nice but not great for price and you got to stay on top of the replacing and repairs of cheap labor and equipment that was use in building these homes and know everything about them and how fast they build these homes to make the most cheapest labor and cheapest way of construction of the these homes . If they would have build correctly then there would not been so much issues with the building and equipment they use to include cheap laborf.

View full review
ID
#2445840 Review #2445840 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Lgi Homes Home Warranty
Pros
  • Home
  • Product
Cons
  • It was very cheaply done or made
  • Attitude of the staff members was very unprofessional
Preferred solution
FIX MAY HOME!!!!!

I need my house repaired

I have so many repair on my house the people. I ask for help don't like me but all my repair are not complaints I have file another report for my bedroom has crack on the ceiling on a seam of wall and the door does not close and toilets seat are broken and nothing happen to this day to help me repair my house. I got the house on February 27 last year and I don't know if my house still have warranty and COVID-19 and weather had become the biggest factor of the crews not coming out to repair these damages
View full review
ID
#2445831 Review #2445831 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Nightmare of an experience

I would not recommend LGI to my worst enemy. They are scammers and will void your contract when they discover you decide not to use their preferred lender.

User's recommendation: Run.

View full review
ID
#2429211 Review #2429211 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Need mailbox key

Lost mailbox key and need another ASAP. Unable to reach anyone................. Neeeeeeeed maaaaaaail box key
View full review
ID
#2421146 Review #2421146 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Need a mailbox key

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Unresponsive for mistakes when house was built

bad smell in house they tried to remedy it with a toilet gasket.when replacing tub found out they put left drain tub in when house was plumbed for other end.so they put drain in with no trap creating sewage smell to come back thru tub overflow

User's recommendation: don't trust them they will not fix anythimg.

View full review
ID
#2383967 Review #2383967 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dutchville, North Carolina
Service
Lgi Homes House Construction
Pros
  • No customer service once they sold house
Cons
  • Poor construction of home
  • Since closing it has been nothing but lies
  • Home quality
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
LGI Homes - Half *** Home
LGI Homes - Half *** Home
This is the second home I've purchased from LGI. First one was in 2016 in Colorado and now this current home purchased in November 2020 in Leesburg, FL. This second/current purchase has been a huge disappointment. From numerous delays on my closing date, which was...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2382409 Review #2382409 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Bad service - no communications

No one has contacted me - they took off with my $5,000.00 :(

User's recommendation: Be aware they are bunch of used cars sales man, and scammers.

View full review
ID
#2360090 Review #2360090 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Frisco, Texas
Loss
$5
Preferred solution
Full refund

Garage door won't open

I reset brakers and still nothing
View full review
ID
#2343693 Review #2343693 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Breached Contract

Oak Ridge location in Fort Worth Texas has the worst customer service! The sales manager sold my house that I was UNDER CONTRACT to another family. He admitted to BREACHING MY CONTRACT and they cannot be trusted! They just tried brushing it under the table like it never happen and didnt seem to want to solve the issue! Buyer Beware, save yourself the headache! Dont trust LGI HOMES youll get the run around! THINK BEFORE YOU BUY SHOULD BE THEIR MOTTO!!!
View full review
ID
#2338742 Review #2338742 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Code violations
  • Ethics
  • Breach of contract
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Bad Work Driveway

LGI Homes - Bad Work Driveway
LGI Homes - Bad Work Driveway
Update by user Nov 21, 2020

ROC Complaint No. 2020-0****

Original review updated by user Nov 21, 2020
I bought a new home on 10/31/2019. While my home was under warranty, rain water came into the garage door because the top two driveway panels have flat slope where panels meet at the garage slab. Although LGI Homes replaced the top two driveway panels, they did bad work. The new two driveway panels have cloudy white color all over. I filed a complaint with the Arizona Registrar of Constractors (ROC). However, the ROC dismissed my complaint. Additionally, I have filed a complaint to the Arizona Ombudsman.

User's recommendation: Hire two different home inspectors to make sure you don't miss anything and never go to closing until all repairs are DONE PROPERLY and verify by your inspectors.

View full review
1 comment
#1968086

yuppp LGIhomes are like car sales men

ID
#2296423 Review #2296423 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tucson, Arizona
Pros
  • Builder paid most of my closing costs
  • Affordability
Cons
  • Build quality
  • Poor customer service
Preferred solution
I would like LGI Homes to monetary compensation so that I can hire my own contractor in order to replace the top tow panels of my driveway.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article